The field is set for Tony Stewart’s Prelude to the Dream

The 2011 Prelude to the Dream will once again be a team race, with the proceeds from the race benefiting four children’s hospitals across the country.

The seventh annual dirt track race hosted by Tony Stewart at his Eldora Speedway will benefit Levine Children’s Hospital in Charlotte, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, St. Louis Children’s Hospital and Children’s Medical Center Dallas.

Levine: Jimmie Johnson, Denny Hamlin, Bill Elliott, David Reutimann, Austin Dillon, Ray Evernham and Cruz Pedregon.

Atlanta: Ryan Newman, Carl Edwards, Clint Bowyer, Joey Logano, Ken Schrader, David Gilliland and Ron Capps.

St. Louis: Kyle Busch, Kasey Kahne, Bobby Labonte, Justin Allgaier, Kenny Wallace, Ron Hornaday and Ricky Carmichael.

Dallas: Stewart, Matt Kenseth, Brian Vickers, Marcos Ambrose, Aric Almirola and Dave Blaney.

While the teams look pretty even, it looks like Atlanta has the edge on paper. Bowyer and Edwards cut their teeth on dirt tracks and their teammates are no slouches either. The winning team’s charity gets 30 percent of the proceeds while second place gets 25 and third and fourth get 20.

This year’s Prelude to the Dream is Wednesday, June 8th and once again on HBO Pay-Per-View.

The field is set for Tony Stewart’s Prelude to the Dream

Incoming search terms:

  • prelude to the dream 2011
  • ken schrader racing
  • prelude to the dream
  • Prelude to the Dream matt kenseth
  • ron hornaday
  • Tony Stewart

Additional Resources

Speak Your Mind Cancel reply